CO DMV Test Simulator Exam Mode
Colorado DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet:
|How many questions:||25|
|How many correct answers to pass:||20|
|Minimum age to apply:||15|
Colorado instruction permits are issued from the DMV as three classifications based on age and all of them require someone to take a written knowledge test based on the 2018 Colorado Driver Handbook. The test is a series of 25 multiple-choice questions that require an 80% or higher to pass. Questions concern road signs, rules of the road, and fines and limits and can be offered in English and Spanish at your local CO DMV, as well as through a sign language interpreter if arranged beforehand. The driver education permit is available to those who are between 15-15 ½, have signed parental consent, and have completed a 30-hour driver training course. The minor instruction permit is for those between 15 ½ -- 16, also with signed parental consent and the choice of a 30-hour driver training course or a four-hour driver awareness class. If you’re a minor but over 16, you do not need a driver training class, though you will still need signed parental consent to apply for your minor instruction permit. All permit levels must hold their permit for at least a year before they can apply for a driver’s license if they are still under 18. Use this DMV practice test in exam mode as our most realistic simulation to help you study for your written test and be on your way to a permit, as hints and answers will be disabled to give you the real experience of taking the test, and it will end when you’ve passed or failed.
5 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the CO DMV: 80%Back to the CO menu
We're preparing your exam...
Found a mistake? Let us know!